National Gambling HelpLine – Call FREE 0808 8020 133

Support

 

Counselling, Support and Residential Care - Ireland and Northern Ireland

 

Dunlewey Substance Advice Centre (All Northern Ireland): 
Visit www.dunlewey.net or call FREE: IRL 18000 936 725 and NI: 08000 886 725 

Gambling Care (Ireland) : www.GamblingCare.ie

Advice NI
For debt management: www.adviceni.net/advice/debt

Mabs Money Advice and Budgeting Service (Ireland): www.mabs.ie 

 

Counselling, Support and Residential Care - UK


BigDeal (GamCare’s website for young people): www.bigdeal.org.uk

British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy: www.bacp.co.uk

CNWL National Problem Gambling Clinic: www.cnwl.nhs.uk/national-problem-gambling-clinic/

Counselling in Mandarin and Cantonese: Chinese Mental Health Association – www.cmha.org.uk/

Gordon Moody Association Midlands & South East: www.gordonmoody.org.uk

Gambling Therapy: A free, multi-lingual online service for those who reside outside the UK – www.gamblingtherapy.org/

NACRO Resettlement Advice Service (Support for offenders and practitioners supporting individuals with criminal records): 0300 123 1999, email [email protected] or visit www.nacro.org.uk

Unlock – Support for people with convictions: www.unlock.org.uk

Counselling Directory (UK): www.counselling-directory.org.uk


Debt Management

Advice UK provides links to a wide range of advice organisations at www.adviceuk.org.uk

StepChange Debt Charity provides debt counselling.
If you are thinking about taking on a debt management plan (DMP), StepChange Debt Charity provide realistic advice and a DMP with no fees attached. Visit StepChange Debt Remedy – their anonymous, online debt advice service: www.stepchange.org

You can also find free, unbiased and independent advice through the Money Advice Service: www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk

Free debt help and management 


National Debtline: www.nationaldebtline.co.uk

PayPlan
One of the UK’s largest providers of free debt advice. As well as offering general debt advice, PayPlan also offers comprehensive guidance on a wide range of practical, long-term debt solutions. More information is available at: www.payplan.com/gamcare/

Citizens Advice  - www.citizensadvice.org.uk

Citizens Advice Scotland - www.cas.org.uk

Other services available to help:


Credit Action (national money education charity): www.creditaction.org.uk

Debt Advice Foundation: www.debtadvicefoundation.org

Talk About Debt: www.talkaboutdebt.co.uk

Life Coach Directory; www.lifecoach-directory.org.uk


Loan sharks


A loan shark is a moneylender who charges extremely high rates of interest, typically under illegal conditions. The Illegal Money Lending Team (IMLT) is a specialist agency that prosecutes loan sharks and supports people affected by this crime.

To report a loan shark to the Stop Loan Sharks project, (www.stoploansharks.co.uk) call the 24/7 confidential hotline on 0300 555 2222, or text 07860 022 116. All calls are confidential and you can remain anonymous if you wish. You can also email [email protected], or report a loan shark online.



Gambers Anonymous (GA) & Gam-Anon


Gamblers Anonymous: www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk

GA Scotland: www.gascotland.org/

Gam-Anon: www.gamanon.org.uk

GA Gamblers Anonymous International: www.gamblersanonymous.org/ga/